Monday, August 15, 2011

So why again is it bad for the CIA to "interfere" in foreign affairs?

It's not at all... furthering our interests at the expense of our enemies interests is what the CIA should be doing... I'm a liberal Democrat, and certainly don't think that the CIA is inherently evil.. we just need to be careful in making sure that our interests are our long-term interests... supporting anyone that wasn't Communist in the era before ours, for example, as quite flawed in my opinion, as it brought about people like Pinochet and Saddam Hussein.. the CIA has historically been somewhat short-sighted in my opinion, and also somewhat reckless when you look at projects like MK ULTRA and others... so keeping an eye on what the CIA is doing is in America's best interests as well

No comments:

Post a Comment